Episode 104: “The Deer-Hunters”

Summary:

So I am going to keep this weeks summary short. I have to say that this not particularly one of my favorite episodes except for one handsome factor. Rory has to take a test a Chilton. The academic work as been very rigorous on her and she takes to an all-nighter session to study. Note: This is also the first time we gain insight into Rory’s infallible list making. I may or may not have taken on this list making ability… Anyways, Rory does not wake up on time, causing her to have to drive herself to school. Upon the drive she gets hit by a deer. Let me repeat that, SHE gets hit BY the DEER!

rory deer

Deer can be so stupid sometimes. Long story short, Rory shows up late for the test, causes a seen (much to Paris’s delight), and is sent to Headmaster Charleston.

However, this causes Lorelai to have to come into Chilton and meet Mr. Max Medina (played by Scott Cohen).

scott cohen

Truly of all the Gilmore men, he is my favorite by far. He is perfect by default, but actually, I think Amy Sherman-Pallidino wrote him to be the perfect man. Not only is he handsome and smart, but he is friendly and caring…. especially since he eventually agrees to give Rory a make-up test.

What will the future hold for Max and Lorelai????


Favorite Quote:

Paris- “Hey, you know, not everybody can be smart. As my mother always says, somebody has to answer the phones.”


Time Warp:

This is one that I was actually unfamiliar with. I always love learning new cultural references though! Turns out I did know a bit about Jack Benny


Until next episode, Oy with the Poodles!!! -L

 

 

Leave a Reply

